Show your parks some love – register for I Love My Park Day!

 Online volunteer registration for I Love My Park Day is now open!

On Saturday, May 4, join with volunteers at more than 70 state parks and historic sites across the state to help celebrate and enhance park lands and beaches, plant trees and gardens, restore paths, trails and wildlife habitat, and more. Watch this new PSA on I Love My Park Day produced by our Television Media Sponsors Time Warner Cable Sports Channel and YNN.

Parks & Trails New York, in collaboration with the Office of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation, is coordinating the event at the statewide level, with cleanup, improvement and beautification projects organized by Friends groups and park staff.

Visit the I Love My Park Day website to find an event near you and register to be a part of this exciting day. This year there’s a bonus to registering online: register by April 22nd and you could win a $100 camping gift card to NY State Parks!

This entry was posted in I Love My Park Day, Parks and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

